Committees & Working Groups

The Parish Council usually meets once a month in the Pavillion at King George V Playing Fields.

Most Council business is carried out between the meetings by the committees and working groups (detailed below) formed from Councillors and co-opted members from the Parish (where appropriate), although actual decisions are made by the full Council.


Full Council Meetings Normally held on the second Tuesday of each month
Planning Meetings Ian Runnals (Chairman)
Tony Farnese
Peter Morrison
Trefor Fisher
Highways Trefor Fisher (Chairman)
Ian Runnals
Andy Bell (co-opted)
Bob Hulley (co-opted)
Recreation & Environment Mena Pownall (Chairman)
Tony Farnese
Trefor Fisher
Allotments & Wharf Sue Jacobs
Police & Security Trefor Fisher
Technical Services Tony Farnese (Chairman)
Website Management Mena Pownall
Lesley Bates (Clerk)

Click on any of the bold headings above or on any item in the full menu for further information